HIGH COURT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR AT JAMMU *****

ORDER

No. 1425 Dated 19 09 2020

In exercise of powers vested under Chapter-XVII (Oath Commissioners) Rule 186 of The Jammu and Kashmir High Court Rules, 1999, Hon'ble the Chief Justice has been pleased to appoint below mentioned Advocates as Oath Commissioners for the term of two years and place of practice shown against their respective names with effect from the date of issuance of the order:-

S. No.	Name of the Applicant	Date of Birth	Enrollment No. & Date	Area of Practice	Period for practice as an Oath Commis sioner
1	Ms. Leena Arya Advocate D/O Sh. Parbodh Kumar Sharma R/O 159/8, Shiv Vihar Janipur Colony, Jammu	10.6.1988	JK-312/2017 Dt.16.3.2017	District Court Complex Jammu	Two Years
2	Ms. Versha Anthal, Advocate D/O Sh. Deepak Chand R/O Sector 3, H.No.4, Pandoka Colony, Paloura, Jammu	08.2.1993	JK-810 Dt.29.12.18	District Court Complex Jammu	Two Years

The Oath Commissioners, so appointed shall strictly comply with the conditions laid down in the Rules and maintain requisite registers and receipt books as required under Rule 190 to 195 of the said Rules.

- The Oath Commissioners shall hold office only for the term of validity under Rule 189 of the Jammu and Kashmir High Court Rules, 1999.
- All Oath Commissioners shall deposit their Registers and Counterfoils of their receipt books as maintained by them under Rule 110 and 112 respectively after expiry of the term of their appointment with the concerned District and Sessions Judge or Registrar, High Court, as the case may be, in terms of Rule 191 (4) and 195 Chapter-XVII.
- Non-compliance of any of the Rules, Notifications or directions issued shall result in the termination of the appointment of defaulting Oath Commissioner without any notice to him/her under Rule 189 of the rules.

By order

(Mohammad Yasin Beigh) Additional Registrar

(Contd...2...)

No.	3 6377-87 U Dated 9 02 2026				
Copy forwarded to the:-					
1.	Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice.				
2.	Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey.				
3.	Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Tashi Rabstan.				
4.	Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Kumar Gupta.				
for information of their Lordships.					
5.	Registrar Vigilance, High Court of J&K at Jammu∗				
6.	Registrar Judicial, High Court of J&K, Jammu/Srinagar.				
7.	Registrar (Computers), High Court of J&K, Jammu for information and with				
	the request to get the same uploaded on the official website of J&K High				
	Court for information of all the concerned				
8.	Principal District & Sessions Judge, Jammu.				
9.	President J&K High Court Bar Association, Jammu/Srinagar.				
	for information				
10.	Manager Govt. Press, Jammu for publication in the next issue of Govt.				
	Gazette.				
11.	Mr./Ms, Advocate,				
	for information.				

Additional Registrar

[8]