**HIGH COURT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR AND LADAKH** (Office of the Registrar General at Srinagar) \*\*\*\*\*

District regularization of Adhoc Subject: Process for Judges/promotion of 24 Civil (Senior Judges Division) as Adhoc District Judges on the basis of merit cum seniority.

## **ORDER**

# No.: 638 of 2024/RG

# Hon'ble the Chief Justice has been pleased to constitute a committee comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajnesh Oswal and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul to conduct the viva voce of the Adhoc District Judges as per Annexure-"A" and the eligible Civil Judges (Senior Division) as per Annexure-"B", falling in the consideration zone, for promotion as Adhoc District Judges on the basis of merit cum seniority, in terms of Rule 6 of the Jammu and Kashmir Higher Judicial Service Rules, 2009 read with High Court

Order No. 1056 dated 15.01.2015.

#### By Order.

### No.: 22197-298 /RG/GS

#### Copy of the above forwarded to the:

- 1. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court of J&K and Ladakh;
- Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajnesh Oswal;
  Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul;
- ..... for information of their Lordships.
- 4. Registrar Judicial, High Court Wing, Jammu/Srinagar;
- 5. All Principal District & Sessions Judges, UTs of J&K and Ladakh;
- 6. CPC, eCourts, High Court of J&K and Ladakh for information and with the request to get the same uploaded on the official website of the Hon'ble High Court.
- 7. Concerned Officers.
- 8. Incharge Library, High Court Wing Srinagar/Jammu for information, and for keeping the record of the same.
- 9. Order File

(Shahzád Aze **Registrar General** Dated:03.06.2024

Dated: 03.06.2024

Registra

Annexure-A

**Regularization of Adhoc District Judges**- Conduct of Viva Voce in terms of High Court Order No. 1056 dated 15.01.2015

S. No.	Name of the Judicial Officer	Present place of posting
1	Adnan Syed	AD&SJ, Samba
2	Khem Raj	P.O Fast Track Court Kupwara
3	Dinesh Gupta	AD&SJ Udhampur
4	Parvaiz Iqbal	PO, Fast Track Court (Cases against women including rapes), Kulgam

Annexure- B

Judicial Officers falling in consideration zone for promotion/appointment of 24 Civil Judges (Senior Division) as Adhoc District Judges on the basis of merit cum seniority

S.	NO.	Name of the Judicial	Present place of	
		Officer	posting	
	1	Vishaish Kumar Parihar	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	<u>ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ</u>		Handwara	
	2	Mahmud Anwar Al-Nasir	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	2		Kishtwar	
	3	Imtiyaz Ahmad Lone	Sub-Judge, LRP, Srinagar	
	4	Prem Sagar	Secretary, High Court	
	-		Legal Services Committee	
	5	Ms. Archana Charak	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	5		Reasi	
×	6	Abdul Opycom Mir	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	6	Abdul Qayoom Mir	Kulgam	
	7	Manzoor Abmad Zarcar	Chief Judicial Magistrate	
	7	Manzoor Ahmad Zargar	Bandipora	
-	0	Vahua Findaua Abanaar	Chief Judicial Magistrate	
	8	Yahya Firdous Ahangar	Doda	
	0	Manai Daribar	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	9	Manoj Parihar	Udhampur	
	10	Rachir Ahmad Munchi	CIM Damban	
		Bashir Ahmad Munshi	CJM, Ramban	
	11	Paia Mobd Tacloom	C1M Sripagar	
		Raja Mohd. Tasleem	CJM, Srinagar	
	12	Manieet Rai	C1M Pajouri	
	12	Manjeet Rai	CJM, Rajouri	
	13	Mc Anium Ara	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
	10	Ms. Anjum Ara	Jammu	
	14	Manzoor Ahmad Khan	Sub Judgo Kupusto	
	14	Manzoor Ahmad Khan	Sub Judge, Kupwara	
	15	Mc Daini Charma	Joint Registrar Protocol	
•	12	Ms. Rajni Sharma	High Court, wing Jammu	
	16	Madan Lal	Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
•	10	Madan Lal	Poonch	
	17	Aboon ulleb Days Martin	Special Mobile Magistrate,	
	17	Ahsan-ullah Parvez Malik	Srinagar	
•				
	18	Vinod Kumar	Electricity Magistrate	

19	Arun Kumar Kotwal	Sub Judge LRP, HC
		Jammu
20	Sushil Singh	Secretary, DLSA, Pulwama
21	Ramesh Lal	Secretary, DLSA Bhaderwah
22	Mansoor Ahmad Lone	CJM, Pulwama
23	Parvin Pandoh	Special Mobile Magistrate (T), Jammu
24	Faizan ul Haq Iqbal	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Anantnag
25	Noor Mohd. Mir	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Budgam
26	Ms. Swati Gupta	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kathua
27	Ms. Rafia Hassan	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Shopian
28	Mir Wajahat	Sub Judge, Chadoora
29	Aadil Mushtaq	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sopore
30	Ms. Fozia Paul	Sub Judge, Uri
31	Ms. Mehreen Mushtaq	Municipal Magistrate, Srinagar
32	Feroz Ahmad Khan	Forest Magistrate, Srinagar
33	Imran Husain Wani	Sub Judge, Vailoo
34	Ms. Preet Simran Kour	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Samba
35	Fayaz Ahmad Qureshi	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ganderbal
36	Umesh Sharma	Sub Judge, Bhaderwah
37	Sheikh Gowhar Husain	Special Mobile Magistrate, Budgam
38	Ms. Geeta Kumari	Excise Magistrate, Jammu
39	Javed Rana	Special Mobile Magistrate, Poonch
40	Jahangir Ahmad Bakshi	Secretary, DLSA, Srinagar

41	Ms. Tabasum	Judge Small Causes Court, Srinagar
42	Ms. Anjana Rajput	Sub Judge, Batote
43	Munish Kumar Manhas	Special Mobile Magistrate (P&T), Jammu
44	Wajahat Husain	Sub Judge, Surankote
45	Surinder Kumar Thapa	Special Mobile Magistrate, Kathua
46	Raj Kumar	Sub Judge, Ramnagar
47	Sarfaraz Nawaz	Special Mobile Magistrate, Anantnag
48	Tsewang Phuntsog	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Leh
49	Manzoor Hussain	Sub Judge, Baramulla
50	Iqbal Ahmad Akhoon	Special Mobile Magistrate, Baramulla
51	Ms. Phuntsog Angmo	Special Mobile Magistrate, Leh
52	Riyaz Ahmad	Special Mobile Magistrate, Rajouri
53	Ms. Tabasum Qadir Parray	Secretary , DLSA, Anantnag
54	Meyank Gupta	Municipal Magistrate, Jammu
55	Sajad ur Rahman,	City Judge, Srinagar
56	Altaf Hussain Khan	Sub Judge, Pattan
57	Ms. Rekha Kapoor	Secretary, DLSA Samba
58	Ms. Pooja Raina	City Judge, Jammu
59	Ms. Pooja Gupta	Sub Judge Jammu
60	Ms. Fariqa Nazir	CJM, Kargil
61	Deputy Kumar	Sub Judge, Nowshera
62	Abdul Bari	Joint Registrar (Judicial)/ Protocol, High Court Wing
	42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 50 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 51 52 53 53 54 55 55 56 57 57 58 59 60 61	42Ms. Anjana Rajput43Munish Kumar Manhas44Wajahat Husain45Surinder Kumar Thapa46Raj Kumar47Sarfaraz Nawaz48Tsewang Phuntsog49Manzoor Hussain50Iqbal Ahmad Akhoon51Ms. Phuntsog Angmo52Riyaz Ahmad53Ms. Tabasum Qadir Parray54Meyank Gupta55Sajad ur Rahman,56Altaf Hussain Khan57Ms. Pooja Raina59Ms. Pooja Gupta60Ms. Fariqa Nazir61Deputy Kumar

63	Ajay Kumar	Secretary, DLSA Udhampur
64	Slahuddin Ahmed	Special Mobile Magistrate, Udhampur
65	Ms. Nusrat Ali	Secretary, DLSA Ganderbal
66	Sunil Kumar	Sub Judge, Katra
67	Ms. Smriti Sharma	Secretary, DLSA, Jammu
68	Ms. Sumati Sharma	Special Mobile Magistrate, Jammu
69	Mudasar Farooq	Special Mobile Magistrate (Traffic), Srinagar
70	Muzamil Ahmad Wani	Sub Judge, Bijbehara
71	Rajeev Kumar	Sub Judge, Railway Magistrate, Jammu

5

.

.