HIGH COURT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR AND LADAKH AT JAMMU/ SRINAGAR

* * * * *

LIST OF SENIOR ADVOCATES DESIGNATED BY THE HIGH COURT-I

The List of Advocates who have been designated as Senior Advocates under Section 16 (2) of the Advocates Act, 1961 from the date shown against each by the Hon'ble High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh.

| S.N o. | Name of the Advocates S/Shri/Smt | Designated as Senior Advocate vide High Court Notification No. | Dated | Remarks |
|-----------|-------------------------------------|--|------------|---------|
| 1 | Shri M.H. Beg | 05 | 15-04-1989 | |
| 2 | Shri Syed Tasaduq Hussain | 48 | 27-08-1990 | |
| 3 | Shri P.S Dutta | 40 | 30-06-1995 | |
| 4 | Shri Tirath Singh Thakur | 50 | 27-08-1990 | |
| 5 | Shri Pramodh Kohli | 69-A | 16-02-1991 | |
| 6 | Shri S.S. Lehar | 94 | 26-02-1997 | Expired |
| 7 | Shri U.K. Jalali | 95 | 26-02-1997 | |
| 8 | Shri A.V. Gupta | 14 | 30-08-1997 | |
| 9 | Shri Mohd. Aslam Goni | 251 | 03-12-2001 | |
| 10 | Shri Mohinder Kumar Bhardwaj | 48 | 09-05-2002 | |
| 11 | Shri Dewan Chand Raina | 151 | 06-08-2003 | |
| 12 | Shri Zaffar Ahmad Shah | 42 | 03-09-2004 | |
| 13 | Shri Sunil Sethi | 611 | 30-12-2008 | |
| 14 | Shri Altaf Hussain Naik | 666 | 16-11-2009 | |
| 15 | Shri Mohammad Ishaq Qadri | 667 | 16-11-2009 | |
| 16 | Shri Ashok Kumar Bhan | 349 | 17-06-2011 | |
| 17 | Shri Surinder Kour | 393 | 23-06-2011 | |
| 18 | Shri P.N. Raina | 394 | 23-06-2011 | |
| 19 | Shri Kulwant Singh Johal | 457 | 27-06-2011 | |
| 20 | Shri Raj Kumar Gupta | 494 | 27-06-2011 | |

| 21 | Shri Dhirai Sinch That | 100 | 20.00.001 | |
|-----|---------------------------|-------|----------------------|---------|
| ~ 1 | Shri Dhiraj Singh Thakur | 496 | 29-06-2011 | |
| | | | w.e.f. 11-06-2011 | |
| | | | 11-06-2011 | |
| 22 | Shri K. Bhim Singh | 659 | 15-09-2011 | Expired |
| 22 | | | | |
| 23 | Shri Bashir A Kirmani | 670 | 16-09-2011 | |
| | | | | |
| 24 | Shri Ved Raj Wazir | 863 | 23-11-2011 | |
| | _ | | | |
| 25 | Shri Gaurav Pachnanda | 991 | 03-12-2011 | |
| | | | | |
| 26 | Shri Ranjit Singh Thakur | 1147 | 15-02-2012 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| 27 | Shri B.A Bashir | 179 | 17-04-2012 | |
| | | | w.e.f 28-03-2012 | |
| | | | 20 05 2012 | |
| 28 | Shri Riyaz Ahmad Jan | 240 | 09-05-2012 | |
| | | | w.e.f | |
| | | | 28-03-2012 | |
| 29 | Shri Lila Karan Sharma | 981 | 29-12-2014 | |
| 25 | | 501 | w.e.f | |
| | | | 26-11-2014 | |
| | | 000 | 20.12.2014 | |
| 30 | Shri Z.A.Qureshi | 982 | 29-12-2014 w.e.f | |
| | | | 26-11-2014 | |
| | | | | |
| 31 | Shri Jahangir Iqbal Ganai | 307 | 07.08.2015 | |
| | | | w.e.f 30.07.2015 | |
| 32 | Shri Abhinav Sharma | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 52 | Shiri Abhinav Sharma | | | |
| | | 257 | 02 12 2020 | |
| 33 | Shri Anil Kumar Bhan | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| 34 | Shri Abdul Majid Dar | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| 35 | Shri Bimal Roy Jad | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| 36 | Shri Chander Mohan Koul | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| 37 | Shri Gagan Basotra | , 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| | | 357 | 03.12.2020 | Expired |
| 38 | Javed Ahmad Kawoosa | | | |
| 39 | Shri Mir Syed Latif | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 55 | | 257 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 40 | Shri Mohammad Altaf | 357 | 05.12.2020 | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |

| 41 | Shri Mohammad Yousuf Bhat | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
|----|---------------------------------|-----|------------|--|
| 42 | Shri Mohsin-ul-Showkat Qadri | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 43 | Mrs. Moksha Khajuria Kazmi | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 44 | Shri Nazir Ahmad Beigh | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 45 | Shri Nissar Hussain Shah | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 46 | Shri Om Prakash Thakur | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 47 | Shri Poshker Nath Goja | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 48 | Shri Pranav Kohli | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 49 | Shri Rahul Bharti | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 50 | Shri Rahul Pant | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 51 | Shri Rajiv Jain | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 52 | Shri Rohit Kapoor | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 53 | Smt. Seema Khajuria Shekhar | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 54 | Shri Showkat Ahmad Makroo | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 55 | Shri Syed Faisal Qadri | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 56 | Shri Vikram Kumar Sharma | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |
| 57 | Shri Wasim Sadiq Nargal | 357 | 03.12.2020 | |

LIST OF SENIOR ADVOCATES DESIGNATED BY THE HON'BLE SUPREME COURT-II

The List of Former Chief Justices/Judges who have been designated as Senior Advocates under Section 16 (2) of the Advocates Act, 1961 read with Rule 29(a)of Order IV, Supreme Court Rule, 2013 from the date(s) shown against each by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.

| S.No. | Name of the Advocates S/Shri | Designated as Senior Advocate vide Supreme Court File No. | Dated |
|-------|---|---|--|
| 1 | Shri Ali Mohammad Mir (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | | w.e.f September, 09,2002(Supreme Court of India) |
| 2. | Shri Bashir Ahmad Khan (Former Chief Justice, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | | w.e.f August, 07, 2007 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 3 | Shri Sunil Hali (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | File No. 16/503/2016 New Delhi | w.e.f August, 31, 2016 dated the September 9, 2016 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 4 | Shri Ghulam Hasnain Masoodi (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | File No. 16/508/2016 New Delhi | w.e.f August, 31, 2016 dated the September 9, 2016 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 5 | Shri Muzaffar Hussain Attar (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | File No. 16/CDSA/517- 541/2018 New Delhi | w.e.f September,6, 2018 dated September 15, 2018 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 6 | Shri Bansi Lal Bhat (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | File No. 16/CDSA/604- 653&655/2022 New Delhi | w.e.f May 20, 2022 dated May 23, 2022 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 7 | Shri Maharaj Krishan Hanjura (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | File No. 16/CDSA/604- 653&655/2022 New Delhi | w.e.f May 20, 2022 dated May 23, 2022 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 8 | Shri Ali Mohammad Magrey (Former Chief Justice, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | | w.e.f. October 16, 2023 (Supreme Court of India) |
| 9 | Shri Rashid Ali Dar (Former Judge, High Court of J&K and Ladakh) | | w.e.f Feb 27, 2024 (Supreme Court of India) |